top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle Chapman

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!


Thanks for choosing me to be your delegate at the NFWI Annual Meeting this year ladies. Here's a snapshot of the day with a few photos I took to give you a flavour of the proceedings. You'll find my full report here. After an early start, I've never been in a room with so many women in my life, around 3,000 or more! There's a seaview from the BICC terrace, views of the auditorium from my perch in row SS; a burst of Jerusalem; plenty of serious debate and discussion; climate change explained in the shape of a scarf; inspiration in the form of Maggie Philbin; random conversations with lovely people from around the country including 2 discussions of Book Club reads (Eleanor Oliphant and The Tattooist of Auschwitz); a clap along slideshow at the end to the tunes of 'Here Come the Girls' and 'Girls Just Want to Have Fun'; with enough time left over for a proper seaside experience at lunchtime. I described it as 'A bit of a day' on my Facebook page!


29 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page