top of page
  • Writer's pictureWendy Warman

Our new Jerusalem?


We loved the finale song to our pantomime. Clever Fiona P reworked the words to YMCA for our new anthem, Double You Eye, complete with dance moves! Here are the words, so you can sing along for yourself. Is this our new alternative to Jerusalem? Will we be asked to perform this at the next Wiltshire AM? Only time will tell... Ladies, there's no need to feel down,

I said Ladies, pick yourself of the ground,

I said Ladies, 'cause you're in a new town

There's no need to be unhappy. Ladies, there's a place you can go,

I said Ladies, when you're short on your dough,

You can go there and I'm sure you will find

Many ways to have a good time. Chorus It's fun to be in the Double You Eye It's fun to be in the Double You Eye They have everything for you girls to enjoy You can hang out without the boys... It's fun to be in the Double You Eye It's fun to be in the Double You Eye There are things you can learn, lots of new friends to make, You can have lots of tea and cake... Ladies, I was once in your shoes, I said, I was down and out with the blues, Then I saw an ad on Facebook one day That said come and join a new group. I went straight away to Pewsham, And found lots of other ladies had come, Well, we made ourselves a club called the Belles, And we are the best in Wiltshire! Repeat chorus


30 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page